Skip to main content

CALEA Update Magazine | Issue 98

Meritorious Accreditation Announced - Boca Raton Conference

Printer-friendly version

At the Summer 2008 CALEA Conference in Boca Raton, Florida, the following 15 agencies were recognized for achieving and maintaining CALEA Accreditation for 15 or more continuous years: Bismarck (ND) Police Department
Boca Raton (FL) Police Services Department
Burlington (NC) Police Department
Charleston (SC) Police Department
Clark County (WA) Sheriff's Office
Colorado Springs (CO) Police Department
Danvers (MA) Police Department
Harrisburg (PA) Bureau of Police
Henrico County (VA) Division of Police
Las Vegas Metropolitan (NV) Police Department
Monroe County (NY) Sheriff's Office
Rome City (GA) Police Department
Salisbury (MD) Police Department
St. Charles (IL) Police Department
St. Johns County (FL) Sheriff's Office 

The Commission presents these agencies with an enhanced Certificate of Meritorious Accreditation displaying a blue “Meritorious” ribbon and an inscription proclaiming their years of accredited status. Each of these agencies is commended for this achievement and its long-term commitment to professional excellence.

Share this