Skip to main content

CALEA Update Magazine | Issue 97

Certificates of Meritorious Accreditation Announced

Printer-friendly version

Twelve agencies were recognized during the CALEA Conference Celebration Banquet in Atlanta. Georgia for having been CALEA Accredited for 15 or more continuous years. These agencies receive an enhanced Certificate of Meritorious Accreditation, displaying a blue “Meritorious” ribbon and an inscription proclaiming their 15 or more years of accredited status.
The following agencies were recognized in Atlanta:

Buffalo Grove (IL) Police Department

DeKalb County (GA) Police Department

Kingsport (TN) Police Department

Indian River County (FL) Sheriff's Office

Lebanon (OH) Division of Police

Lincoln (NE) Police Department

Naples (FL) Police and Emergency Services Department

New Castle County (DE) Division of Police

Newport News (VA) Police Department

Palm Beach (FL) Police Department

Prince George's County (MD) Police Department

Tallahassee (FL) Police Department

These agencies are commended for this achievement and their long-term commitment to professional excellence.

Agencies receiving Certificates of Meritorious Accreditation are identified at every CALEA Conference.

Share this