Skip to main content

CALEA Update Magazine | Issue 95

Certificates of Meritorious Accreditation Presented

Printer-friendly version

At the Summer CALEA Conference in Montréal, Quebec, the following 11 agencies were recognized for achieving and maintaining CALEA Accreditation for 15 or more continuous years:

Centerville (OH) Police Department
Connecticut State Police
Delaware State Police
DuPage County (IL) Sheriff's Office
Durham (NC) Police Department
Edmonton (QC) Police Service
Garden Grove (CA) Police Department
Highland Park (TX) Department of Public Safety
Largo (FL) Police Department
Staunton (VA) Police Department
Tampa (FL) Police Department

The Commission presents these agencies with an enhanced Certificate of Meritorious Accreditation displaying a blue “Meritorious” ribbon and an inscription proclaiming their years of accredited status. Each of these agencies is commended for this achievement and its long-term commitment to professional excellence.

Share this