Skip to main content

CALEA Update Magazine | Issue 103

Certificates of Meritorious Accreditation

Printer-friendly version

At the Spring 2010 CALEA Conference in Dallas, Texas, the following 11 agencies were recognized for achieving and maintaining CALEA Accreditation for 15 or more continuous years:

Connecticut State Police
DeSoto (TX) Police Department
Dover (NH) Police Department
Gainesville (GA) Police Department
Glastonbury (CT) Police Department
Greenville (OH) Police Department
Lee County (FL) Sheriff's Office
Nashua (NH) Police Department
Norton Shores (MI) Police Department
Pinellas County (FL) Sheriff's Office
Riley County (KS) Police DepartmentThe Commission presents these agencies with an enhanced Certificate of Meritorious Accreditation displaying a blue “Meritorious” ribbon and denoting their years of accredited status. Each of these agencies is commended for this achievement and its long-term commitment to professional excellence.

Share this