Skip to main content

CALEA Update Magazine | Issue 100

Certificates of Meritorious Accreditation Announced

Printer-friendly version

At the Spring 2009 CALEA Conference in Raleigh, North Carolina, the following 15 agencies were recognized for achieving and maintaining CALEA Accreditation for 15 or more continuous years:  

Albuquerque (NM) Police Department
Dublin (OH) Division of Police
Gaston County (NC) Police Department
Hamilton (OH) Police Department
Manchester (NH) Police Department
Manchester (CT) Police Department
Montgomery County (OH) Sheriff’s Office
Raleigh (NC) Police Department
Scarsdale (NY) Police Department
University of Arizona Police Department
Volusia County (FL) Sheriff’s Office
West Carrollton (OH) Police Department
Willowbrook (IL) Police Department
Wilmette (IL) Police Department
Wilson (NC) Police Service 

The Commission presents these agencies with an enhanced Certificate of Meritorious Accreditation displaying a blue “Meritorious” ribbon and an inscription proclaiming their years of accredited status. Each of these agencies is commended for this achievement and its long-term commitment to professional excellence.

Share this